Medium reading hack photo

4 October 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Aimee

“I struggle with anxiety so doing the volunteer program was always going to be hard, but being a volunteer has helped me overcome my fears”

Medium open mic low res

9 December 2016

Read more

Receive up to £500 to fund your big idea

We’re looking for six groups of young people (aged 13-24) with a project or idea that will encourage other young people to read more. We’ll give you up to £500 to develop your idea and turn it into a reality.

Medium sara barnard author photo

6 February 2018

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sara Barnard

“I felt like the biggest theme in the book is about deconstructing ideas of perfection.”

Medium blindbookworms2

4 January 2018

Read more

Call for Ideas: Blind Bookworms

Ellie applied for the Call for Ideas with a project to make reading more accessible to other young people who are blind or visually impaired.

Medium src 2017 low res

21 November 2017

Read more

#iwillweek: volunteer with Reading Hack

Over 7,700 young volunteers supported the Summer Reading Challenge this summer. Find out what they thought about it.

Medium star wars

20 November 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Mikey from Staffordshire

“We used the project fund to by arts and crafts materials, then ran activities to make Yoda stick puppets, personal lightsabers, and lightsaber bookmarks.”

Medium sweetfreak at holmes chapel library

10 November 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sophie McKenzie

Reading Hackers interview Sophie McKenzie about her new social media mystery, SweetFreak.

Medium s.t.a.g.s

18 October 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: M.A. Bennett

Reading Hackers at Highfields School interviewed M.A. Bennett about her debut novel STAGS, a twisting thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Pretty Little Liars.

Medium lincoln

18 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: Lincoln in the Bardo wins the prize

Last night the winner of the Man Booker 2017 prize was announced as Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders.

Medium fiona mozley elmet

11 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: About Fiona Mozley

Fiona Mozley is the youngest writer on the Man Booker shortlist, and admits she often gets distracted by Facebook, Twitter and fantasy football

Page 1 of 7