Medium sweetfreak at holmes chapel library

10 November 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sophie McKenzie

Reading Hackers interview Sophie McKenzie about her new social media mystery, SweetFreak.

Medium s.t.a.g.s

18 October 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: M.A. Bennett

Reading Hackers at Highfields School interviewed M.A. Bennett about her debut novel STAGS, a twisting thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Pretty Little Liars.

Medium lincoln

18 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: Lincoln in the Bardo wins the prize

Last night the winner of the Man Booker 2017 prize was announced as Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders.

Medium fiona mozley elmet

11 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: About Fiona Mozley

Fiona Mozley is the youngest writer on the Man Booker shortlist, and admits she often gets distracted by Facebook, Twitter and fantasy football

Medium book bake off 2

10 October 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Highfields School

Students from Highfields School applied to the Reading Hack Project Fund so that they could run a book-themed ‘Bake Off’ competition in their school.

Medium bbw

22 September 2017

Read more

Banned Books Week 2017: Our Top Picks

24-30 September is Banned Books Week. Take a look at our favourite YA books that have been banned in schools and libraries around the world.

Medium halfbad

22 September 2017

Read more

Author Interview: Sally Green

‘Half Bad’ author Sally Green is interviewed by a Reading Hacker

Medium zadie smith swing time  c  dominique nabokov 2016

4 September 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: About Zadie Smith

Zadie Smith was offered a publishing deal for her first novel when she was just 21. Her latest book, Swing Time, is on the Man Booker 2017 longlist.

Medium reasding hack author debate

31 August 2017

Read more

How to keep volunteering after the summer

Your volunteering experience doesn’t need to come to an end when summer does. Here’s how you can stay involved the rest of the year

Medium mohsin hamid   exit west

30 August 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: Exit West and Books About the Refugee Experience

Books on the Man Booker longlist often deal with current world events. Inspired by Exit West, we’ve chosen four more books to read based on the refugee experience

Page 2 of 7