Medium sara barnard author photo

6 February 2018

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sara Barnard

“I felt like the biggest theme in the book is about deconstructing ideas of perfection.”

Medium blindbookworms2

4 January 2018

Read more

Call for Ideas: Blind Bookworms

Ellie applied for the Call for Ideas with a project to make reading more accessible to other young people who are blind or visually impaired.

Medium star wars

20 November 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Mikey from Staffordshire

“We used the project fund to by arts and crafts materials, then ran activities to make Yoda stick puppets, personal lightsabers, and lightsaber bookmarks.”

Medium sweetfreak at holmes chapel library

10 November 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sophie McKenzie

Reading Hackers interview Sophie McKenzie about her new social media mystery, SweetFreak.

Medium s.t.a.g.s

18 October 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: M.A. Bennett

Reading Hackers at Highfields School interviewed M.A. Bennett about her debut novel STAGS, a twisting thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Pretty Little Liars.

Medium lincoln

18 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: Lincoln in the Bardo wins the prize

Last night the winner of the Man Booker 2017 prize was announced as Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders.

Medium fiona mozley elmet

11 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: About Fiona Mozley

Fiona Mozley is the youngest writer on the Man Booker shortlist, and admits she often gets distracted by Facebook, Twitter and fantasy football

Medium book bake off 2

10 October 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Highfields School

Students from Highfields School applied to the Reading Hack Project Fund so that they could run a book-themed ‘Bake Off’ competition in their school.

Medium bbw

22 September 2017

Read more

Banned Books Week 2017: Our Top Picks

24-30 September is Banned Books Week. Take a look at our favourite YA books that have been banned in schools and libraries around the world.

Medium halfbad

22 September 2017

Read more

Author Interview: Sally Green

‘Half Bad’ author Sally Green is interviewed by a Reading Hacker

Page 3 of 8