Medium fiction extinctiontrials rgb

15 June 2018

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: S.M.Wilson

Reading Hackers from St John Payne school in Essex interviewed S.M.Wilson about The Extinction Trials, a dinosaur thriller set in a brutal, ruined world.

Medium 9781509874057

26 April 2018

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Muhammad Khan

Students from Varndean School in Brighton interview I Am Thunder author Muhammad Khan.

Medium witch s kiss

25 April 2018

Read more

Guest Post: Interview with CHCC YA Fest authors Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

Katherine and Elizabeth Corr will be appearing at CHCC YA Fest on Sunday 13th May. Find out more and book your tickets now.

Medium open mic low res

17 April 2018

Read more

Call for ideas 2018: The Final Six

We’re excited to announce the winners of our Call for Ideas 2018! Six exciting and creative ideas from young people who want to share reading with their community.

Medium sara barnard author photo

6 February 2018

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sara Barnard

“I felt like the biggest theme in the book is about deconstructing ideas of perfection.”

Medium blindbookworms2

4 January 2018

Read more

Call for Ideas: Blind Bookworms

Ellie applied for the Call for Ideas with a project to make reading more accessible to other young people who are blind or visually impaired.

Medium star wars

20 November 2017

Read more

A Day in the Life of a Reading Hacker: Mikey from Staffordshire

“We used the project fund to by arts and crafts materials, then ran activities to make Yoda stick puppets, personal lightsabers, and lightsaber bookmarks.”

Medium sweetfreak at holmes chapel library

10 November 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: Sophie McKenzie

Reading Hackers interview Sophie McKenzie about her new social media mystery, SweetFreak.

Medium s.t.a.g.s

18 October 2017

Read more

The Popcorn Sessions: M.A. Bennett

Reading Hackers at Highfields School interviewed M.A. Bennett about her debut novel STAGS, a twisting thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Pretty Little Liars.

Medium lincoln

18 October 2017

Read more

Man Booker 2017: Lincoln in the Bardo wins the prize

Last night the winner of the Man Booker 2017 prize was announced as Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders.

Page 3 of 9